Home > Miscellaneous Debris > The Coolest Sites of 2006 – Jumpcut the One for Me

The Coolest Sites of 2006 – Jumpcut the One for Me

This is courtesy of TIME.com. They listed the 50 coolest websites of 2006. I checked some of them out. Hits and misses of course. To each there own as always. One website I thought was particularly cool was Jumpcut. If you want to upload, edit and share your home movies, photos, etc. this is a great site for all of that and more. It is powered by Yahoo!, so you will need a Yahoo! account. Once you do that you can register with Jumpcut and do whatever you like. The screens are easy to read, and instructions easy to follow.

The first video I uploaded was a 20 minute live show I played in. The upload was a bit slow, but I think my 5 year old computer plus the 20 minutes of video had something to do with it. In any case, it was swiss cheese after that. I just had to play around and figure things out. No worries, very user friendly. Oh, another feature worth mentioning. You can import from flickr and facebook. I guess if you have any albums you want to share in different ways, or edit into a slideshow you can do so. I’ll end here. Have fun – Jumpcut.

Peace.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

