Home > Education, Health Care, Motivational > Randy Pausch

Randy Pausch

If you don’t know who Randy Pausch is check out his Carnegie Mellon University homepage for more information. As part of my motivation series I put up 2 videos of his “Last Lecture.” One is a ten minute video from the Oprah Winfrey Show, and the second is the full-76 minute speech from the halls of Carnegie Mellon University. Check out my Motivational page for the videos. He is pretty powerful, and a true inspiration. Enjoy.

Peace

  1. B. McLamb
    May 24, 2008 at 2:07 am

    Have tried unsuccessfully to learn of R. Pausch’s condition at the present (5/23/08). His last post was May 13 and we (our family) are much concerned about him and his family.
    Any update would be appreciated.
    Prayerful thoughts ….

  2. May 24, 2008 at 8:28 am

    I haven’t heard much right now. I’m checking the same information. Sorry I couldn’t be more of help.

    Thank you for your caring spirit.

    Peace

  3. May 24, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Dear B. McLamb, and others,

    I sent this message concerning Dr. Randy Pausch to Oprah Winfrey via her website:

    Dear Oprah,

    You did a show on Dr. Randy Pausch where he gave a 10-minute reprise of his “Last Lecture” speech at Carnegie Mellon University (CMU). It was quite inspirational. I was wondering if you have any information about his condition? My readers at, https://uenomurakami.wordpress.com want to know about him. According to his CMU homepage, his last entry was May 13th, 2008 – “Strength slowly returning.” If you could send me any information, or comment directly on my blog that would be great.

    Thank you and Godspeed.

    Hopefully she gets it and sends some sort of response. I’ll be monitoring my emails for a response, and will post any results I get.

    Peace

  1. May 22, 2008 at 2:00 am

Leave a Reply

