How More Specific Can You Get

Recently, I’ve been reading and seeing reports that Barack Obama spews more motivational rhetoric than facts and figures. I live in Japan, and people here say the same thing. “Nice speaker, but I don’t know the details of his plan.” I was actually starting to believe them. As I listened to news clips about Barack I was seeing a lot of parading and crowd jeering. He really did seem like a rock star who was putting on a good show. That said, some of the best show stoppers know quite a bit about the causes they champion. Ask Bono about poverty and debt relief around the world and I know he will bludgeon you with more facts than you can handle. As I am a supporter of Obama, I went looking for specifics. Not hard to find really. Just go to www.barackobama.com, and you can find all the details you want concerning his policies. When you are there please click on, Obama’s Economic Policy Address at the Janesville GM Assembly Plant. You will read a sound economic policy that champions rebuilding the United States, while addressing the future of the U.S. I can’t see how anyone can argue that Obama doesn’t give specifics. Short of sitting you down and reading every little detail, I believe this speech gives voters what they need to make a sound decision about Barack.

Now, if this policy speech doesn’t turn heads then how about this comment from a blogger on Barack’s community site:

By Cali Mom Feb 13th 2008 at 11:57 pm EST

This is a letter from my Deaf nephew in-law after I sent him an email about Barack’s plans for the disabled.

I am a very staunch Republican and I am coming to grips with my party’s crumbling values and unclear messages over the last 8 years. It’s going to take a miracle to re-gain our positive image of liberty and freedom for all mankind.

I believe the miracle we need is a man from the State of Hawaii and the country of Indonesia and Kenya and America. A Christian from the city I grew up in and the state I call my childhood home. That miracle is man who can change this country’s image around. That man is Barack Obama.

Barack Obama has touched the inner core of my heart and soul after watching his speeches via Project Readon of his captioned videos. This extreme undertaking to ensure that ALL Americans receive his message has left me speechless. His speeches truly inspire and SPEAK to the American people.

As a 27 year old Deaf, un-employed American, I feel obligated to hear Obama’s message for changes in the work force and in the areas of disabilities. I have felt the struggle of disabled Americans for 6 years now since I graduated from Arizona State Univ.,Poli Sci. major. I know and understand the challenges that disabled Americans go through in seeking a stable job and efficient training. Disabled Americans have been left out in today’s economy with no jobs or training in sight. Disabled Americans have THE highest rate of foreclosures and bankruptcies today than this country has ever had in its 232-year history. I believe Obama can turn things around.

You may be wondering why the staunchest Republican would swing so far as to support Barack Obama. Well, the message is clear… Washington has for too long been run by the same people on power struggles and high horses with no real agenda to lead America in today’s challenging demographics. We all know the baggage Mrs. Clinton brings with her to Washington, we all know all to well the pendulum that Senator McCain likes to swing on throughout the years being unsure which true party he wants to belong to.

Barack Obama is here to change and change is what we need. Let’s help others hear his messages and encourage them to have hope for America.

Erick Tucker

I will close with that and let you find your own specifics.

  1. February 18, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    Thank you for your comments about Obama. I got so frustrated at this charge of “no specifics” that I recently started my own Web site.

    Keep the truth alive.

    “We are the change that we seek!”

    Terry Miller

  2. February 18, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    Terry,

    Thanks for your comment (I see you are fan of Gandhi as well).

    So true – I saw another news clip with Hillary saying, “Words are great, but we all know that words are cheap.” Obviously attacking Barack since she prefaced that with a diatribe about her “opponent.”

    The cool thing about Barack is that he retorted without the negativity. “I got details and 10 point plans all over my website…” and then said how Hillary to do better than to criticize him with negative comments about empty rhetoric because that isn’t going to get the job done. He is definitely keeping himself above the fray. McCain is sort of taking those shots at him as well, but I hope he pulls back and remains the good opponent, so to speak.

    I’ll check out your site. Once again, thanks for the comments.

    Peace

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

